Overhead image of the O2 in London with a rose on the top and copy reading "Come On England #WearTheRose"
ZIEL

Die „O2: WearTheRose“-Kampagne war eine groß angelegte Multikanal-Marketingkampagne, die entwickelt wurde, um nationale Unterstützung für das englische Rugby-Team während der Rugby-Weltmeisterschaft 2015 zu erzielen. Ziel war es, die Fans zu engagieren und sie so stark wie Englands Spieler in die Kampagne zu integrieren.

ANSATZ

Als weltweit erstmaliges Ereignis übergab der Telekommunikationsanbieter O2 das Dach der O2-Arena an Englands Rugby-Fans, die dadurch ihre Unterstützung für das Team zeigen konnten. Fans twitterten ihre Unterstützung und sahen im Anschluss ein Bild ihres Tweets in Echtzeit auf einem der berühmtesten Wahrzeichen Londons. Die „WearTheRose“-Kampagne wurde durch Videowerbung über alle digitalen Kanäle und eine Live-Veranstaltung unterstützt. Das Rugby Team von England und die beliebte Band „Take That“ nahmen ebenfalls daran teil.

O2 #weartherose

ERGEBNISSE

Die Kampagne konnte mehr als 14.000 Tweets verzeichnen, die auf das Dach von O2 projiziert wurden, was zu 3,5 Millionen organischen Impressions führte. Insgesamt lieferte die „WearTheRose“-Kampagne 21,4 Millionen Impressions und war damit die erfolgreichste digitale Kampagne von The O2.

The O2: Wear The Rose Campaign Case Study

Overhead image of the O2 in London with a rose on the top and copy reading "Come On England #WearTheRose"
Objective

The O2 #WearTheRose campaign was a large scale multi-channel marketing campaign designed to generate national support for the England Rugby team throughout the 2015 Rugby World Cup. The goal was to get fans involved, making them as much a part of the campaign as England’s players.

Approach

In a world first, telecomm provider O2 handed over the roof of The O2 arena to England Rugby fans, enabling them to show their support for the team. Fans tweeted their support and in return received an image of their tweet in real time on one of London’s most iconic landmarks. #WearTheRose campaign was supported by video advertising across all digital channels and a live event attended by the England Rugby team and supported by Take That, a popular music group.

O2 #weartherose

Results

As a result of the campaign, 14,000-plus tweets were projected on the roof of The O2, generating 3.5 million organic impressions. The overall campaign delivered 21.4 million impressions, using #WearTheRose. This campaign was The O2’s most successful digital campaign.